AJANDRES JARA REAL ESTATE
LUXURY CONDOSLUXURY HOMESNEIGHBORHOODSMARKET ANALYTICSSELLCONTACTCONTACT ANDRES

Playland Village · Single-family homes

2 active single-family homes listings · updated nightly · snapshot 2026-W45

← BACK TO SOUTH FLORIDA COMPARE NEARBY SAVE MARKET

SAVED MARKETS

Get started

Track the cities, zips, and neighborhoods that matter to you — saved markets appear here for quick access.

ALERTS

Price drops — daily

New listings — weekly

SAVE A MARKET

MEDIAN SALE PRICE

$408K

▲ 3.3% YoY

MEDIAN $/SF

$528

▲ 13.5% YoY

ACTIVE INVENTORY

2

for sale

SOLD VS. ORIGINAL ASK

96.3%

NEW96.9% of final list

DAYS TO CONTRACT

33

NEW64 to close

MARKET PULSE

0.26

shown at Davie level

OVERVIEWINVENTORYPRICINGPRICE/SQFTSALES VOLUMEABSORPTIONLUXURY TIERSASSESSED VALUE EQUITY ANALYSISREPORTS

MEDIAN SALE PRICE OVER TIME

$460K$230K$0$0NovJan '26MarMayJulSep

MARKET PULSE

playland-village

Buyer'smarket Seller'smarket 01.0 0.26

BUYER'S ADVANTAGE

Shown at Davie level

MARKET SUMMARY · 12 MONTHS

Median sale price$408K
Median $/SF$528
Median days on market70
Total sales (12mo)15
New listings (12mo)15
Sold ÷ original ask NEW96.3%
Sold ÷ final list price NEW96.9%
Sold below original ask NEW87%
Median days to contract NEW33
Median days to close NEW64
How buyers paid NEW27% cash · 67% fin. · 7% n/d
Months of supply—1.6
Sale-to-just-value ALL HOMES COUNTY—1.10×
Owner-occupied ALL HOMES COUNTY—63.4%

TIER HEALTH

Price-tier breakdown is published only for markets with 30+ active for-sale listings, so each tier's median clears the min-sample threshold (§2.2b · §7.4). This market reports at the summary level above.

TIME TO SELL · LISTING TO CLOSING

NEW
Listed · day 0Under contract · day 33Closed · day 64

33

days, listing → contract

30

days, contract → closing

64

days, listing → closing

How long single-family homes took to go under contract

0–30 days47% · 7
31–90 days40% · 6
91–180 days7% · 1
181+ days7% · 1

Medians of 15 closed sales, Nov 2025 – Oct 2026. Days are counted from the listing date.

HOW BUYERS PAID

NEW
Cash 27% · 4 salesFinanced 67% · 10 salesNot disclosed 7% · 1 sales

29%

cash share of disclosed sales

Financing reported on 93% of sales (14 of 15).

Cash: paid entirely in cash. Financed: any mortgage or loan, including a mix of cash and loan. Not disclosed: payment method not reported, or reported only as “Other” / 1031 exchange. 15 closed sales of single-family homes, Nov 2025 – Oct 2026.

WHAT LISTING SITES CAN'T SEE PUBLIC RECORDS · RECORDED DEEDStax-roll figures cover all homes · appreciation is single-family homes

63.4%

Owner-occupied (homestead) COUNTY

1.10×

Sale-to-just-value ratio COUNTY

46.3%

Homes sold, 10-yr COUNTY

+2.5%

Appreciation YTD · $/SF COUNTY CLOSED SALES

Appreciation YTD compares the median price per square foot of closed sales so far this year against the same period last year. Price per square foot rather than median price, because a median price moves with which homes sold — over this span South Beach ran +1.9% on median price but −4.3% per square foot. Effective tax rate: modeling in progress — the county roll carries no millage field, so we show “—” rather than an estimate.

FREQUENTLY ASKED · PLAYLAND VILLAGE

How much do single-family homes cost in Playland Village?

The median sale price in Playland Village is $408K over the trailing 90 days, and the median list price is $552,500.

How many single-family homes are for sale in Playland Village?

There are 2 active for-sale listings of single-family homes in Playland Village as of snapshot 2026-W45, updated weekly.

How long do single-family homes take to sell in Playland Village?

Single-family homes in Playland Village spend a median of 70 days on market.

What is the price per square foot in Playland Village?

The median list price per square foot in Playland Village is $528.

What share of Playland Village homes are owner-occupied?

About 63.4% of homes in surrounding Broward County are owner-occupied (homestead), per public property records — the county-level figure is shown because homestead data isn't published at the neighborhood level.

How often do homes sell in Playland Village?

About 46.3% of homes in surrounding Broward County have changed hands over the past decade — roughly 4.6% per year — based on qualified arm's-length sales in public deed records. The county figure is shown because deed-level turnover isn't computed at the neighborhood level.

How long do homeowners typically own in Playland Village?

Homeownership in Broward County skews long-term: only about 46% of homes had a qualified sale in the past decade, so roughly 54% of owners have held 10+ years, per public deed records.

Are single-family home prices in Playland Village rising or falling?

The median sale price in Playland Village is $408K, up 3.3% year over year and the median price per square foot is up 13.5%. Figures compare the trailing 90 days to the same period a year earlier.

How much housing inventory does Playland Village have?

Playland Village has about 1.6 months of supply — active for-sale listings divided by the average monthly pace of closed sales over the trailing 12 months. Below roughly six months typically favors sellers; above it favors buyers.

Every figure above appears elsewhere on this page · snapshot 2026-W45.